{{ item.label }}: {{ item.title }}

Conferences & Masterclasses

Researched by our experienced conference producers our CPD certified conferences offer national policy and evidenced based research updates, best practice case study presentations and extended sessions delivered by high profile and experienced speakers leading in their field or area of practice.  Programmes will provide delegates with practical guidance, tips and advice for improving services to ensure high quality patient care, experience and outcomes, and ensure high quality networking opportunities. 

Facilitator led indepth, interactive masterclasses and training courses focussing on specific areas of practice and role development and offering practical teaching and coaching through case study excersises and groupwork. Our masterclasses allow more time for one-to-one discussion allowing time to reflect on individual cases, challenges and issues.

Date
Title
Friday 20 Mar 2020
Caldicott Guardian Training Course
De Vere West One Conference Centre, London
Monday 20 Apr 2020
Wednesday 22 Apr 2020
Caldicott Guardian Training Course
Novotel Conference Centre, York
Friday 24 Apr 2020
Adult Safeguarding 2020: Delivering a Strengths-Based Approach
De Vere West One Conference Centre, London
Monday 27 Apr 2020
Caldicott Guardian Training Course
De Vere West One Conference Centre, London
Friday 15 May 2020
Caldicott Guardian Training Course
De Vere West One Conference Centre, London
Mon 18 - Tue 19 May 2020
Root Cause Analysis: 2 Day Masterclass
De Vere West One Conference Centre, London
Friday 19 Jun 2020
Caldicott Guardian Training Course
De Vere West One Conference Centre, London
Friday 26 Jun 2020
Friday 3 Jul 2020

Latest News

News and updates for today's Liberty Protection Safeguards conference
Thursday 5 Dec 2019
Updating you on the implications of the new Act and the implementation of the Liberty Protection Safeguards in your service.
‘A national travesty’: Domestic abuse rises 24% as number of cases passed for charge falls 11%
Monday 2 Dec 2019
‘Domestic abuse is such a devastating crime, the women who experience it lose everything: their home, their freedom, their dignity and ultimately their lives’
News and updates for today's Adult Safeguarding Summit 2019
Friday 15 Nov 2019
Focusing on improving adult safeguarding practice: delivering a strengths based approach, improving decision making, user involvement and outcomes.
Consultation now open on Decision Making and Mental Capacity Quality Standard
Monday 11 Nov 2019
Decision making and mental capacity NICE quality standard Draft for consultation - November 2019